Homeschool Kids
Hand In Hand Education

Curriculum
Resources
Special Needs
Gifted
Legal
Services
About Us
Home

MORE HIGH SCHOOL RESOURCES


General High School Information

Grades, Diplomas, and Transcripts

PSAT, SAT, ACT, AP, and more

Preparing for College

 

The information on these pages is provided for informational purposes only. It is not to be construed as legal advice or counsel.


In Maryland, teenagers are eligible to obtain a driver's learner's permit at the age of 15 years and 9 months. State law, however, requires that teens under the age of 16 must submit a School Attendance Certification form.

You can download Form DL-300 from the MVA website.

Homeschoolers must comply with this law. If you review through your county school board liaison, they are authorized to sign and stamp the form. If you review through a registered umbrella group, the umbrella's director must sign and use a raised seal stamp on the form.

In both cases, the form must also be placed in a sealed envelope with an official school stamp or seal on the flap of the envelope.



While the MVA will verify that your umbrella group is in fact registered through the state of Maryland, you may wish to bring along a copy of the official state list or have the following URL - http://www.msde.state.md.us/nonpublic/home_instruction/DisplayLocationsByCounty.asp - with you, in case there is a question.

The School Attendance Certification form is no longer required after a teenager's 16th birthday.


The information on these pages is provided for informational purposes only. It is not to be construed as legal advice or counsel.
                 

 
Sunday
August 20, 2017

 

© 2016       E-mail: Hand In Hand Education     |     Privacy Policy     |         Contact Us                                         Last Updated July 01, 2012